Board of Trustees

KeyHealth is managed by a Board of Trustees, consisting of 7 Trustees. These Trustees are elected by members on a national basis and must be members of the Scheme in order to be elected.

The Board must annually, at the first meeting after the annual general meeting, elect a chairman and vice-chairman from among its ranks. The Board is responsible for the proper and sound governance and management of the Scheme, in terms of the rules of the Scheme. The Board must act with due care, diligence, skill, and in good faith. KeyHealth members are fortunate to be served by a Board of Trustees made up of people with many years’ experience in the medical aid environment and expertise in a wide range of areas.

The current Board for 2019 consists of:

  • J.H. Greyling (Chairperson)
  • D.P.J. Kruger (Deputy Chairperson)
  • P. Bennett
  • Prof S.G. Bouillon
  • J.H. Grobbelaar
  • J.C. Landsberg
  • E.P. Sharman